2011 EOFF Award Winners

Eastern Oregon Film Festival awards five filmmakers with this year’s honors. Bellflower and Dragonslayer received Best Film nods in the narrative and documentary categories, respectively. Cirkus Columbia, and short, Summer Snapshot won audience choice awards. And Bad Fever director, Dustin Guy Defa, was recognized for his ‘Innovation in Directing’.

Jury awards were given to the best narrative and documentary features, as well as a Special Mention for a powerful small independent film that caught everyone’s attention:

Bellflower – 2011 WINNER Best Narrative Feature

DIRECTOR: Evan Glodell

Dragonslayer – 2011 WINNER Best Documentary

DIRECTOR: Tristan Patterson

Cirkus Columbia – Audience Choice, Best Feature Film

DIRECTOR: Danis Tanovic

Summer Snapshot – Audience Choice, Best Short Film


Dustin Guy Defa, Bad Fever — Innovation in Directing

The Eastern Oregon Film Festival owes its success to the incredibly generous and supportive communities of artists and patrons that fuel the event. This year’s fest proved that 2010’s leap was no aberration. EOFF continues to grow in size and scope, and appears to be here to stay.